//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

What’s update!

Gonna keep it short-ish

  • I ran 15 miles this morning. I started at 5:00 am to beat the heat, but that’s a relative term, it was still hot as can be.
  • I have my 30K trail run next week. It will be my longest run to date and I’m pretty excited for it.
  • The following week I have the Steelman 3 mile Open Water Swim which has me stoked because it’s in beautiful Lake Nockamixon.
  • I don’t have a triathlon planned until September when I’m going to do the Delaware Diamondman Half with my homie Matt. Having one 70.3 under my belt, I’m looking to improve my time by a good bit.
  • The rest of the summer will be spent becoming a better runner. I can swim fairly well and bike my own weight, but I’m a terrible runner and Eagleman 70.3 proved that.
  • I got my pictures from the Philly Tri where we entered a relay and placed 6th in our division. The picture makes me look a tad bit fitter than I am, so I’ve been carrying it in my wallet showing it to anyone who’s willing to look.

    Not too shabby eh? It was pointed out to me that both feet are off the ground…. moving sharply!

  • That said, I’m going to sign off, but hope to be more connected to you folks now that school is done. Enjoy it all!
About paddyb76

Aspiring triathlete and endurance athlete. Husband, father and teacher. Always seeking a better life.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “What’s update!

  1. That dude is rocking the swim cap for sure…..haha!

    I may need you to teach me how to swim because I am awful at it….

    Posted by Jason @ Cook Train Eat Race | June 30, 2012, 6:59 pm
  2. Yes…both feet off the ground…excellent balance and strength…maybe you should run barefoot in a swim cap with goggles strapped to your head??!!! 🙂 Lemme know if it works and I’ll give it a go!!

    Posted by jnkmiles.org | July 7, 2012, 8:40 am
  3. We had some pretty awesome transition times at the Philly Tri!

    Posted by shevdog | July 16, 2012, 6:22 pm

Leave a Reply

